Australian Society of Miniature Art: New South Wales

President: Madeleine Szymanski, PO Box 712, Springwood, NSW Australia 2068.   Asma New South Wales –

The society was conceived when Australian artist Janine Bravery met a member of the Cider Painters of America in Paris in 1984.  It was decided to form an independent chapter of the society in New South Wales with a wish for branches to be established in all States of Australia.  The first official meeting of the society which eventually became the Australian Society of Miniature Art New South Wales (ASMA New South Wales Inc) was held on 21st June 1985.   The Australian Society of Miniature Queensland was formed in December 1987.  Unfortunately this society was disbanded in 2006.   There are now societies Victoria and Tasmania.

Janine Bravery was awarded the Order of Australia Medal (OAM) in 1999 for her outstanding contribution to visual arts in Australia.  She died in 2002 but her legacy continues.

For further information regarding art in miniature visit Patricia Moy in the Featured Artists section. Patricia is a Foundation member of ASMA (NSW) Inc.

ASMA 2009 National Awards Exhibition